4:00 pm EDT (20:00 GMT) Live coverage begins.

5:00 pm EDT (21:00 GMT) Scheduled launch time.

Launch site: Pacific Spaceport Complex, Kodiak Island, Alaska

Destination: Low Earth Orbit

A commercial small satellite launch vehicle developed by Astra was set to launch test payload STP-27AD1 for the U.S. Space Force and the Space Test Program, until an automatic launch abort trigger was signaled by the guidance computer. Aborted at T - 0 seconds on Aug 27. The engine ignited, but the guidance computer signaled an abort condition and the rocket was automatically shut down.

Thanks to NASASpaceflight and Chris Bergin for the coverage.

πŸ‘€ Check out "SpaceWeek", my weekly summary of all things space!

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLoDeylKPVlZvA5zkXpjspqnKcOU82nc7E

πŸ“† Raw Space's calendar of launches and events:

https://tiny.cc/RawSpaceSched

πŸ—¨ Join us on Discord for text and voice chat!

https://discord.gg/tGTQYRs

🎡

Intro music: CO.AG - The Earth in 100 Years

Intro video courtesy efeuEntertainment using Space Engine

Outro music: CO.AG - Anything is Possible

Outro video clips courtesy NASA and SpaceX

πŸš— Interested in buying a Tesla? Use my referral code for 1000 miles of free Supercharging!

https://ts.la/matthew76381

πŸ€— Thank you!

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
PLEASE TURN OFF YOUR CAPS LOCK.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.