Kodiak Daily Mirror - Bowling champs crowned
Bowling champs crowned
by Daily Mirror Staff
Jan 18, 2012 | 16 views | 0 0 comments | 1 1 recommendations | email to a friend | print
Tyler Steele, Jeff Kiefer and Matt Kiefer captured the second annual Tropic Lanes Tiros Tournament Sunday at Tropic Lanes.

The threesome bowled a three-game handicapped score of 2,173 pins to win the 10-team tournament.

Manny Nara, Janet Baker and Daily Mirror sports editor Derek Clarkston finished second, 30 pins back.

Dan Kiefer, Jeff Kiefer and Stefan Macahilas took third.


1. Tyler Steele, Jeff Kiefer, Matt Kiefer 2,173 pins; 2. Derek Clarkston, Janet Baker, Manny Narra 2,143; 3. Dan Kiefer, Jeff Kiefer, Stefan Macahilas 2,132; 4. Alvin Arboleda, Jeff Jimenez, Philip Obas 2,092; 5. James Barton, Ruth Barton, Mario Lledo 2,079; 6. Jack Bennett, Eric Bennett, Manny Nara 2,049; 7. Rod Kiefer, Dan Kiefer, Stefan Macahilas 2,042; 8. Amanda Miles, April Carlough, Sarah Miles 2,015; 9. April Carlough, Kathy Johnson, Tommy Johnson 1,998; 10. Patty Olson, Jerek Olson, Josh Olson 1,899.
Comments-icon Post a Comment
No Comments Yet
The Kodiak Daily Mirror encourages a lively exchange of ideas regarding topics in the news. Users are solely responsible for the content. Please keep it clean, respect others and use the 'report abuse' link when necessary. Read our full user's agreement.
Search Our Marketplace
or Search by category